D’oh! #1 of 2010

13 Jan

I have made my first big foul up this year. Not bad really – I made it thirteen days and four (count ’em -four) finished objects.

The project For Me at the start of the year is the #21 Cabled Pullover from Vogue Knitting Fall 2009. I got the yarn for it in October or so (KnitPicks Wool of the Andes, held double, so 23 balls). I finally cast on a few days ago.

I was praying to myself today to please let my son nap atleast long enough for me to finish the collar and join in the round for the body. He lasted just when I got to the first decrease row. So, while he was eating, I did the decreases and instead of six sts left, I had seven. Mais, pour quoi? Warum ist das? I checked Vogue’s errata. No errata. So … I counted my cast on sts. 91.

I was supposed to cast on 101.

D’oh!

Frog and begin again. As far as I am concerned, today is the cast on day.

I will blog about two of my latest FO’s a bit later. Another will have to wait til the end of the month after my friend visits and receives it. Can’t give away the surprise!

In other news, I found an app for my iPod Touch (by which I am making this post) called KnitMinder. It rocks! And I’m only using the free version but will get the $3 one for sure. Check it out.

Here’s a random photo for you.

One Response to “D’oh! #1 of 2010”

  1. cc hubs January 13, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

    Ack! But for mistakes life would be unbearably dull.

Leave a Reply

