Ch-ch-ch-changes…

25 Feb

I gotta make some changes. In brain dump form:

1. I need to take more care with knitting. I don’t want to rush; to think about the next thing. I want to enjoy each stitch and put love and care into my knitting. I want to feel, when knitting, the way I feel when I read the Dances With Wool blog.

2. I want to knit more for my husband and son. I want to see them wearing something I made with them in mind. It would make me feel full and happy. And my husband would love it. I am also tickled at the thought of Lil Guy growing up having something I’ve knit him in many of his memories. I want to be “one of those moms” when he goes off to college.

3. I want to take a walk every day, even if it must be a five minute trip around the block. My head is struggling through a thick, wet piece of nylon and I’m starting to feel suffocated. I blame a lot of this on number 4.

4. I MUST change how I have been eating as of late. I believe strongly in food as fuel and the better the quality, the better the performance. I got on a Swiss Roll craving, but it is – seriously – like heroine or cigarettes or roller coaster rides. I am easily addicted to sugar and it must stop!! I feel as if I am constantly on the down side of a sugar crash. NOT GOOD.

5. I will make smart yarn purchases, buying yarn I love and care for. Not what is cheap, on sale, and “will do.” this will help with number 1.

Finally, 6. I will post to the blog every two or three days, if only to say hello or make up a loony sentence. I read so many blogs and would love to reach out and make online knitting friends like many of the women whose lives I have read about the last two years.

Before I change a diaper, the garter stitch earflap hat from last minute knitted gifts for my 5 year old niece:

2 Responses to “Ch-ch-ch-changes…”

  1. ameoba in the sea February 26, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

    Adorable hat. Love the color. I know a four year old who digs those kind of hats.

    • crobinator February 26, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

      I’ll have to remember that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

