Because I said I would

28 Feb

I have no pictures yet (must find that battery charger), but I am close to finishing Jane, by Wendy Bernard in her book Custom Knits. Two or so more rows before I bind off the body and then I have only sleeves and the collar. For the tie, I’m debating two options: knit a thin seed-stitch or double moss stitch belt using fingering weight yarn, and using either a button or hook-and-eye closure; or, search for a simple leather strap with a sleek closure. For ease, I may go with option one. For some reason, a ribbon does not appeal to me.

I have a sick child in my arms. He is teething a molar and now also fighting a cold. Thank goodness we are nursing or else I fear the poor kid would starve. He isn’t very interested in food. We went ice skating today (I met a knitter and spinner!), and so he missed his nap. And I feel the pain. (It is 12:45 am, after all).

I hope I can finish Jane by Wednesday for knit night. And tomorrow, I may cave and buy a new battery charger for my camera. I really don’t think it will make an appearance. So, pictures soon (we hope). In the meantime, here’s a random photo for you:

2 Responses to “Because I said I would”

  1. ameoba in the sea February 28, 2010 at 4:42 pm #

    Sorry about the sick child and the lost camera charger. Does your camera also take batteries? Seems elementary but I understand what the brain goes through with a sick child and infinite lack of sleep…Hugs.

    • crobinator February 28, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

      My camera only has a battery, unfortunately. I wish it could charge via USB as well, giving more options for charging but noooooooo. I’ll buy another. $35, but I’ll keep it plugged in the wall in one spot for now and ever more. Back to hockey!!

Leave a Reply

