WIP Wednesday on Friday

12 Mar

The only project I have on the needles are these Monkey socks. I started them before Christmas for my sister-in-law, but I sometimes get bored with them or just couldn’t decide if I liked the crazy pooling. I certainly was not in love with the yarn when I started. It was frayed in far too many places so there was no chance the socks would look like each other. I hope to have them done this coming week. I have already finished the gussets.

I love knitting socks two at a time and can’t imagine being stuck with second sock syndrome ever again, unless it’s a colorwork project or something mirror-images and too complicated to figure out on two at a time. This is my third pair of socks done this way. I’ve done two fingerless mitts this way as well.

I also finished Jane! I’ll post about it very soon. After blocking, it’s lovely.

5 Responses to “WIP Wednesday on Friday”

  1. Melissa March 12, 2010 at 2:01 pm #

    I have that yarn in that colorway. I’ve been wary of knitting it up because of my fear of crazy pooling. THAT being said, I like your monkeys with the crazy pooling.

    I’m getting really impatient with Knitpicks – I want them to come out with their new spring sock colors! :O

    • crobinator March 12, 2010 at 7:52 pm #

      I was really taken aback by the pooling and even declared at one point that I hated it. But so many people, from hubby to hair stylist, said they liked it that I kept going. Now I think of it as “graffiti” socks.

    • crobinator March 12, 2010 at 7:54 pm #

      Oh. I also have this yarn in cupcake. Can’t wait to knit it up. Jaywalkers maybe?

      • Melissa March 16, 2010 at 12:12 am #

        Jaywalkers would be great! I think a lot of those crazy variegateds would be good knit up in Jaywalkers or Broadripples.

      • crobinator March 16, 2010 at 9:48 am #

        Ooh. I like the broadripples. Maybe i’ll do that!

Leave a Reply

