10 on Tuesday

8 Jun

I am a huge blogging slacker. I have many FO’s to post and will do it soon soon soon! I promise.

Today’s post is 10 favorite children’s books. I have so many.

1.) The Phantom Tollbooth. I read this for the first time in college when it was given to me as a gift.

2.) Where the Sidewalk Ends. I had all these memorized when I was younger.

3.) The Bear Snores On. I sing this to my son to the tune of the Beverly HillBillies. I love it.

4.) The Giving Tree

5.) Peter Rabbit stories. I hadn’t read any of these until my lil guy was born. Some are a little nuts (hello Momma duck losing her babies to a hungry wolf?) but some are really sweet.

6.) I love the Animal Alphabet A-Z book my son reads with different textures on each animal. The same guy did the Animal Tales book. They’re fun.

7.) Sheep in a Jeep. AWESOME.

8.) Blue Hat, Green Hat by Sandra Boynton

9.) Barnyard Dance by same

10.) There’s a Wocket in my Pocket, by Dr. Seuss.

And below he’s reading Moo, Baa, La La La – another great one by Sandra Boynton.

Leave a Reply

