Words to Live By, or Why Books Say What They Do

17 Feb

I have been in a blogging rut. With child-rearing, house hunting, and attempts to re-enter the world of content writing, my blog – still in its infancy and lacking in real structure and direction – is abysmally neglected.

I can’t remedy the disrepair in one fell swoop, but in fits and starts, it will happen.

I have decided that as often as possible, when I lack real content, I’ll turn to my Kindle. I will go to My Clippings and Notes and see what passages I’ve highlighted. I’ll post them here and try to express why I’ve highlighted them. I think it will be a great exercise, and will probably tell you a lot about me.

Starting …. late. Right now, I have to go to Zumba. (Have you tried Zumba? It truly is a great time).

And P.S. I love my Kindle.

Leave a comment